Wonder in the Woods

Living and Learning in the Pacific Northwest

Cootie Catchers!

The boys wanted to do Origami yesterday so I made something I remember from school.  I could not remember the name of it or the directions to the game.  The boys were delighted with the way they move and they were amazed that I can whip up some Origami like our Japanese neighbor. Their look of amazement and “oohs and ahhs” were priceless.  I’ll have to study the Origami book while they are sleeping to surprise them again! 

Then this morning while looking at the links that Ariella at Childhood Magic provided to her readers, I found this game at 5 Orange Potatoes!!  She made a Nature Version that I like very much.   With the name, I could look up this video tutorial that is closer to what I remember from school.  Super fun!

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 30, 2010 by in Handcrafts, Learning.

Archives

The

More Posts by Category

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

