Wonder in the Woods

Living and Learning in the Pacific Northwest

Reading Samples

Hunter does four lessons for language arts on Time4Learning (T4L) every day.  This is one of the reading lessons.  There were 22 screens with similar passages.  I got teary eyed as I listened to Hunter read with confidence.

T4L Language Arts Extensions has a “Read to Me,” “Read Along,” “Read by Myself,” and “I Can Read” lesson for this same story.  Hunter read to me from the “Read by Myself” lesson after going through the first three by himself.  With “I Can Read”  the only difference is the words are all in black.  Hunter likes the colors since it reminds him of the new words he learned.

I’m so thrilled with his progress!  I wish I knew what we did that worked for him, but I cannot say since we tried so many approaches over the years.

Patience. I needed to learn patience.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 11, 2012 by in Reading Instruction.

Archives

The

More Posts by Category

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

