Wonder in the Woods

Living and Learning in the Pacific Northwest

Losing and Gaining

I feel so much better — like a new person!  My blood pressure is normal (for me) again– 130 something over the 70s or 80s.  The boys and I check our pressures at the grocery store pharmacy.  They like to check theirs too. They also like that I’m getting healthy.  I’ve lost over 10% of my body weight.  I’m getting stronger every day, working hours in the garden.  I can run up and down the stairs now.

Lately, the boys don’t mind that I stopped bringing junk foods into our home. They know they can have it occasionally and they want to be healthier too. It took several weeks but they are on board now, even our little one who thought I was torturing him by not buying junk anymore.

I can’t say enough about this low carb, whole food way of eating!  Mostly Primal/Paleo, whatever you want to call it!

Here is me, today — 25 pounds lighter.  My double chin is going away.  The sun is shining here in Oregon!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

5 comments on “Losing and Gaining

  1. Karyn @ kloppenmum
    March 30, 2013

    Inspirational!

  2. Gillian
    April 4, 2013

    Congrats! I know how good it feels to shed that extra weight – I’ve lost 45 pounds so far, and it feels great! We’re more whole foods altogether than Primal/Paleo necessarily, but I tend to stay away from too many carbs in general. Keep up the great work! (And you have very pretty hair btw!)

    • Wonder in the Woods
      April 4, 2013

      Thank you!!! Congrats on losing 45! I want to lose about that much. :) Maybe more. We’ll see how it goes. I am having trouble eating all grains, so I continue with the paleo. I might add in beans since I miss pinto beans. Since I’m drinking more milk, I feel like I”m 80/20 paleo now. Oh well, whatever works, right?

  3. Pingback: Whole 30 Challenge | Wonder in the Woods

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 30, 2013 by in Fitness, Primal.

Archives

The

More Posts by Category

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

